No events are planned
  • You are here
  • Homepage
  • Awards
  • Medalists of the Learned Society of the Czech Republic

Medalists of the Learned Society of the Czech Republic

Year 2021

  • PhDr. Gabriela Cihlářová, Ph.D.
  • Ing. Daniel Stach
  • doc. Ing. Jan Krekule, DrSc.
  • soc. MUDr. Milan Macek, CSc. 

Year 2020

  • prof. RNDr. Jan Krajíček, DrSc.
  • prof. Dr. Urs Heftrich, Ph.D.

Year 2019

  • prof. Ing. Jan Jeník, CSc.
  • prof. Josef Michl, Ph.D.

Year 2018

  • prof. MUDr. Mojmír Petráň, CSc.
  • prof. MUDr. Helena Tlaskalová – Hogenová, DrSc.

Year 2017

  • prof. Dr. Zdeňka Hledíková, CSc.
  • RNDr. Jan Květ, CSc., dr. h. c.
  • prof. RNDr. Bedřich Moldan, CSc., dr. h. c.

Year 2016

  • prof. Ivan Lefkovits, Ph.D.
  • prof. RNDr. František Vyskočil, DrSc.

Year 2015

  • prof. JUDr. Václav Pavlíček, CSc.
  • prof. MUDr. RNDr. Luboslav Stárka, DrSc.

Year 2014

  • prof. RNDr. Robert Kvaček, CSc.
  • prof. RNDr. Jan Svoboda, DrSc.

Year 2013

  • prof. RNDr. Blanka Říhová, DrSc.
  • prof. RNDr. Aleš Pultr, DrSc.

Year 2012

  • RNDr. Jiří Grygar, CSc.
  • prof. PhDr. Martin Hilský, CSc.

Year 2011

  • prof. PhDr. Růžena Dostálová, CSc.
  • prof. RNDr. Martin Černohorský, CSc.

Year 2010

  • prof. PhDr. Ivan Hlaváček, CSc.
  • prof. Ing. Karel Štulík, DrSc.

Year 2009

  • doc. PhDr. Vilém Herold, CSc.
  • doc. RNDr. Luboš Perek, DrSc.

Year 2008

  • prof. RNDr. Antonín Holý, DrSc., Dr.h.c.
  • prof. PhDr. František Šmahel, DrSc., Dr.h.c.

Year 2007

  • RNDr. Vladimír Hanuš, DrSc.
  • prof. Ing. Pavel Kratochvíl, DrSc., Dr.h.c.
  • RNDr. Svatopluk Krupička, CSc.
  • prof. MUDr. Oldřich Nečas, DrSc.

Year 2006

  • prof. RNDr. Helena Illnerová, DrSc.
  • doc. JUDr. Jiří Kejř, DrSc.
  • prof. RNDr. Jaroslav Kurzweil, DrSc.
  • prof. Dr. Jaroslav Krejčí

Year 2005

  • prof. MUDr. Ctirad John, DrSc.

Year 2004

  • prof. RNDr. Jaroslav Koutecký, DrSc.
  • prof. MUDr. Josef Koutecký, DrSc.
  • prof. MUDr. Vratislav Schreiber, DrSc.
  • prof. MUDr. Vladimír Vonka, DrSc.
  • prof. Ing. Rudolf Zahradník, DrSc.
  • Bohuslav Jan Horáček, in memoriam
  • prof. Ing. Dr. techn. Otto Wichterle, DrSc., in memoriam



Reaction to the case of Tomáš Hudlický: Members of the Learned Society of the Czech Republic support the freedom of expression

„We believe that free exchange of ideas is a key condition for the pursuit of truth and that the honest opinions should be scrutinized, challenged or rebutted but not censored or suppressed,“ say 45 members of the Learned Society in a statement regarding the retracted opinion paper by Prof. Tomáš Hudlický.


The letter by Jan Konvalinka to the President and Vice-Chancellor of the Brock University regarding the retracted article of Prof. Tomáš Hudlický

Opinions could and should be challenged, questioned or refuted but never silenced. In order to be able to think, we have to have the right to inquire, question and even offend or be mistaken,” writes Assoc. Prof. Jan Konvalinka, a biochemist at the IOCB Prague and the Vice-Rector of the Charles University, to Gervan Fearon.


Prof Miroslav Bárta receives the Česká hlava National Government Award

Learned Society member, Prof. Mgr. Miroslav Bárta, Dr. (Charles University Faculty of Arts) received the Česká hlava (Czech Head) National Government Award on 25 November 2019. A renowned Czech Egyptologist and archaeologist, Professor Bárta researches the history of ancient civilisations, the human relationship to the natural environment, and also for many years the evolution of complex societies. He leads the Czech Institute of Egyptology for archaeological and environmental research in Egypt and Sudan. His principal research interest is the period of the pyramid builders of the Old Kingdom.